2 hander vs sword and board

Ok my impressions for this topic are mainly from my experience from Nordenwatch scenario. When I was level 11. I did both. Now I am no theory crafter by any sense of the means, and I will avoid numbers and formulas like a plague itself.

As for gear I tried to grab as much renown gear as I could. Such gear as. Shield, Axe, and the renown 2 hander.

 

As sword and board I was pretty much every bit of the word tank. It took 3-4 people to take me down, and if I had a healer behind me, I was practically another wall. Though I was no killer by any sense of the word, I was A> a good stall tactic to let others take objectives B> focus target so it would allow my dps to kill the people attacking me. Though I was twisting auras a bit, at the lower levels there wasn’t many auras I liked, so I twisted the strength one, and resistance aura.  My main tactic was to try to reach the bridge, and clog it up. 

As a 2 hander, axe wielding madman. I just ran in and tried to kill all the healers and squishers, emphasis on the squishies, depending on the situation i would be near the top of the charts, usually marauders, and sorcers were on top, but coming in 2nd or 3rd ain’t bad.

Of course this being a higher level in a scenario that could be filled with lower levels is not really a good gauge of what is to come, but I’m pretty confident, that though we were meant to tank, if geared, and specced right we can put up some decent numbers.

Leave a Reply

