Wrath of the Lich King First Thoughts

So I got Wrath of the Lich King, it’s looks nice. It’s pretty polished. Blizz does do a good job, but as I start leveling my mage I feel like I’m back on a tread mill. Now I did do the Deathknight Starter Zone – I was impressed. They do something technically, think it’s called phasing where the zone changes everytime, it’s like its own instance. I gotta say it’s pretty cool. The quests were cool, and it was some fun. Some things of note, I don’t like WoW siege engines. The aiming mechanic sucks ass, large yellow arrow thing is aggravating.

I have to say though I’m really enjoying the Deathknight class, don’t know if I’ll stick with it. But it’s something new, and shiny. Like a new toy, but how fun will it be after killing the 1000th mob.

I just have the feeling that it’s going to be the same ole crap after a few months, but I’ll get my frost mage to 80, and try to get my DK there as well. Outland again…shivers.

I feel bad though there alot of old content I like that no one will ever see. When MC, and BWL were thee raiding dungeons I think that was the golden era of WoW.

Tonight I’ll be heading back to WAR to kick some Order arse, I need me to punt someone into the Lava…it feels so good.

Leave a Reply

