For Wankerwound

A guildie of mine passed away, and it’s hard when the pain of real life touches on the virtual world. The guy was a good player, a good healer, and a good guildie. 

When thinking of Wanker, two times come to mind and I smile. One time we were heading towards Mt. Gunbad. Both our first times there and we both got horribly lost, but it was just funny. Were both sitting in the middle of nowhere looking around confused. The other time is in a Tor Anroc, he was healing his but off while I was wielding my 2hander to a glorious victory.

It reminds me sometimes these games we build relationships that surpass race, creed, age. We are just entities that get to know each other outside the material realm.  It reminds me what a remarkable place this internet is getting to know people from all walks of life, from all over the world.

Take care Wanker,  I shall spill much blood of order for you my friend in your honor 

/salute

3 Responses to “For Wankerwound”

  1. My heart goes out to his family.

    Rest in peace Jullian.

  2. Well said Rivs.

    I also got to know Wanker though Warhammer and, after running many many scenarios together, we got to know each other. I will always remember him as a skilled player but, more importantly, as a good person. Always generous and helpful and an absolute riot when he got going! We had a lot of fun and you will be missed. Wanker you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Shadd

  3. Awwww, sweet Wanker.

    I’ve only known him virtually for a couple of months, but what a funny, silly, sassy guy. I really enjoyed him as a member of the guild and will miss his presence. My heart goes out to his family, too.

    SUPER SMOOCHIES UP THERE WANKER!

Leave a Reply

