Wonders Never Cease.

First time in a few days, Altdorf was not in our grasp.

Did some Open RvR, and Scenarios before my Blood/Bile run. I had some fun, some Order came out, and they even killed me a few times. I love when a Scenario is close, and it’s a drag out knuckle fest, but it’s rarely that.

Then on my 15th time of running Bile, and Bloodwrought I hit the jackpot, I got 3 pieces of Sentinel. Sentinel Gauntlets, Sentinel Chestpiece, Sentinel Helm.  That makes me 3/5 greater ward atm.

I had a feeling last night was my night.  I want to thank my usual Monday/Thursday crew. BP, Truthie, Fluboy, Nied, Testta.  We make a good team, hope we can head into Vale soon, and knock it out of the park.

I am also glad Order got a little breather, even though some Destro fliped a fort using a bug. I don’t condone that crap. I wasn’t there, but alot of my guildies were, and they walked away as soon as the Lord bugged.

So it was a pretty descent night last night…I think I’ll keep paying Mythic 🙂

6 Responses to “Wonders Never Cease.”

  1. I am filled with envy. perhaps there is hope for my DoK afterall. Love the blog, BTW.

    If you get bored, check me out over at Incoming Pull.

    http://incomingpull.blogspot.com/

  2. Hey Youngblood, yea brother I read ya all the time, granted I don’t comment all the time. But I saw the dude where’s my gear post. I cracked up. I do read all the blogs on my blogroll, and your there. I might not hit it up every single day, but I do hit it 2-3 times a week at the very least. You do a awesome job on your blog. Keep up the good work.

    Believe me I feel your pain.

  3. Congrats on your cornucopia of Sentinel goodness – I know you’ve been pining for that stuff for a while.

  4. Oh nice, congrats on the gear. It sounds like you had a blast. 🙂 I tried Warhammer on my laptop but that wasn’t working. I’ll most likely get it upgraded so I can check out the game.

  5. TrooperStomper Says:

    Nice nice, that armour has some awesome set bonuses. Hope you can collect all of them, even though the last one is 10% so pretty much a roll of 10 out of a D10, still it’s something you would rather have then not have.

    Bad to hear about the glitching, maybe they should have Paul dolls on giant chickens for gamemasters with giant smashy things to show up and banhammer the cheaters, that might wake them up.

  6. If that you could run city dungeons a dozen times and get nothing, then get three pieces in one night isn’t a statement that WARs looting system is screwed up I don’t know what is ; ; But grats on finally getting them! Warding yourself as a tank is such a pain in the butt.

    -Ainilome, who totally would have given you the ten useless chosen pieces she’s turned into shards in her quest for DoK pieces.

Leave a Reply

