Chosen: State of the Class.

I’ve been writing about Chosen, and some challenges they face. I kind of want to get some feedback from the community. You can put your answers in the comment Section.

1. Do you play a Chosen? If not go make one, then answer the rest of the questions.

2. What do you like about the Chosen Class?

3.  Pick one.

        A. We’re nerfed to hell

        B. Our class might need some tweaking here, and there but overall we’re ok.

        C. OMG! We’re so overpowered. I come out of the Warcamp shooting lazerz…pewpew

4. What role do you fullfill with your Chosen? Main Tank, PvP

5. What spec are you?

6. Where do you see this class going heading into the first major expansion.

7. How was the leveling experience of your Chosen? Hard? Easy? Meh?

8  In RvR, What is the hardest class you deal with?

9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?

10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?

11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?

 

Thanks I hope I get some answers. I’m going to let this sit over the weekend. I’ll be back Monday see if I got any answers, and give you mine.

8 Responses to “Chosen: State of the Class.”

  1. 1. Do you play a Chosen? If not go make one, then answer the rest of the questions.
    Hell yes 😀

    2. What do you like about the Chosen Class?
    I’m a big fan of Chaos warriors from warhammer generally, so the whole look and style of them as the first thing. As for the class, I like the aura concept (twisting should be easier without mods mind you) and their utility as a tank or linebreaker.

    3. Pick one.

    B. Our class might need some tweaking here, and there but overall we’re ok.

    4. What role do you fullfill with your Chosen? Main Tank, PvP
    These days in my Lost Vale group I use a great weapon and go as OT/DPS, using a shield when required. In PvP I actually use shield much more and play a try and be a pain in the arse, but I’ll go great weapon depending on the situation.

    5. What spec are you?
    Dread/Discord (rending blade/quake)

    6. Where do you see this class going heading into the first major expansion.
    TBH I don’t know where it will go, but I’d like to see some more damage output when using 1 hand weapons, at the moment it’s really poor.

    7. How was the leveling experience of your Chosen? Hard? Easy? Meh?
    Easy.

    8 In RvR, What is the hardest class you deal with?
    Warrior Priests and Ironbreakers are both gits.

    9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?

    10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?

    11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?

  2. gah missed out the last ones,, sooo

    9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?
    No.

    10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?
    RvR tips for the up and coming Chosen.

    11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?
    Daddy or chips?

  3. Great Idea! Here’s my take:

    1. Do you play a Chosen? If not go make one, then answer the rest of the questions.

    Hell yeah. Czarnal is R36.

    2. What do you like about the Chosen Class?

    Like Bootae, I love the aesthetic of the class. Auras are a nice differentiating feature, though I agree that they’re a bit cumbersome.

    3. Pick one.

    A. We’re nerfed to hell

    B. Our class might need some tweaking here, and there but overall we’re ok.

    C. OMG! We’re so overpowered. I come out of the Warcamp shooting lazerz…pewpew

    B. I’m not sure that the DPS spec really works, but I think that the class is fun to play and seems to hold its own in what it’s meant to do.

    4. What role do you fullfill with your Chosen? Main Tank, PvP

    I’m sort of built for PVE OT and DPS atm.

    5. What spec are you?

    Dread to Rending Blade and Corruption to fill.

    6. Where do you see this class going heading into the first major expansion.

    I’d love to know. I’d like to see the specs more differentiated but with the mastery system in place I don’t know how that’ll happen.

    7. How was the leveling experience of your Chosen? Hard? Easy? Meh?

    Easy and fun. Chosen is great to level in PvE. RvR is a mixed bag for me.

    8 In RvR, What is the hardest class you deal with?

    Healers of any sort, particularly WP. Anyone with armor.

    9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?

    Nope. No other class is as sexy.

    10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?

    I think any sort of evergreen content is valuable: tips, spec suggestions, guides are all much appreciated.

    11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?

    I’m curious what the spec/itemization path for MTing with a chosen looks like.

  4. 1. Do you play a Chosen?
    Yes, it’s been my main ever since the open beta

    2. What do you like about the Chosen Class?
    The aesthetics first and foremost. Then there’s the aura concept, although the implementation is quite cumbersome.

    3. Pick one.
    B. Our class might need some tweaking here, and there but overall we’re ok.

    4. What role do you fullfill with your Chosen? Main Tank, PvP
    At the moment I’m filling the roles of MT and OT in my guild pve events, and a PITA in rvr.

    5. What spec are you?
    All the way dread, with couple points in discord to fill.

    6. Where do you see this class going heading into the first major expansion.
    Easier aura mechanics (pretty please?), new group utility tools and more spikes on the armor.

    7. How was the leveling experience of your Chosen? Hard? Easy? Meh?
    Killing anything by yourself takes a while, but then you don’t have to deal with the frustrating deaths all the time. Also a pocket dps helps with the first one.

    8 In RvR, What is the hardest class you deal with?
    Other tanks. Wps are not worth mentioning since I can’t remember an instance where a 1v1 ended with either side winning…

    9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?
    Hell no.

    10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?
    A little bit of this, a little bit of that 😉

    11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?
    Cookies or crumpets?

  5. 1. Do you play a Chosen? If not go make one, then answer the rest of the questions.
    Yes, level 40 Chosen Karak Azgal

    2. What do you like about the Chosen Class?
    The fact that I think its a great looking class, the versitility, as far as I see it can be usefull as a tank or a DPS, I just love most things about Chosen.

    3. Pick one.

    B. Our class might need some tweaking here, and there but overall we’re ok.

    4. What role do you fullfill with your Chosen? Main Tank, PvP
    Our guilds Main tank. In RvR I guard our Sorc, or healers, while he runs in and AoE’s at close range.

    5. What spec are you?
    Full tank speced, with the rest in DPS up to Crippling Strikes

    6. Where do you see this class going heading into the first major expansion.
    Stays where it is now, usefull in most situations but can be filled in by classes better suited. Still if they tweak a few abilities and tactics then we can easily be a tank that people would want in there group

    7. How was the leveling experience of your Chosen? Hard? Easy? Meh?
    Easy, Rending Blade + Dreadfull Agony meant i could take 10 mobs at a time easy.

    8 In RvR, What is the hardest class you deal with?
    BW are my first target, stun and disrupt these bastards to stop them dropping our healers then after DPS are under controll guard healer from other tanks/MDPS

    9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?
    Na i love our class, i would like to try the BO and BG though to compare

    10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?
    A bit of everything, best tactics for tanking would interest me, the best tactic setup, spec and tips and tricks getting through LV. My Chosen is there for Dungeons normally

    11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?
    Your views of the chosen would be a nice read 🙂

  6. Quorteth Says:

    1. Yes

    2. That I am a team player in every sense, and that I am not a one trick pony.

    3. B

    4.Main/only tank. Taking 2 tanks into any of the available instances is silly, they are all currently very doable with 1 tank, the only legit reason to bring more is to be able to play with pals who also rolled a tank.
    In PvP, Chosen is a support class and not a DPS class, you lead the attack and/or defend your destro in arms, tunnel vision is your worst enemy, you have to be dynamic and look out at the entire field to figure out what you should be doing at any one time.

    5. Specs vary

    6. Its mostly fine as it is. Just needs all of the myriad bugs removed but conceptually, it is solid. The problem with the Chosen is that people think its a pwnstick, its not. Maybe the promo video got this idea into peoples head, or maybe the look of it, but thats all just fluff/graphics/fiction. It’s not going anywhere, just hopefully it will get refined.

    7. Hard but this was back when the game came out before it was eazymodo.

    8. White Lions, because they are so fast and maneuverable. Can’t keep em off the squishies.

    9.No. Chosen is essential IMHO for a good scenario group, and to round out an oRvR roster. If the only thing you see in a class is DPS, play a DPS class. I enjoy not being glued to one task forever. The amount of damage you mitigate to your comrades in CC and guard, and the extra you inflict with your debuffs is pretty sick – again team play makes me love this class.

    10. PvE tips is moot, most of the instances are so well documented by now that theres not much to catalog IMHO. Even when the new one comes out, it will take about a week before it is said and done. Anywhere you want to take it.

    11. Pretend you are in an opening video, and you are a terrifying mountain of metal, even Darth Vader would give you props on your threads. A warrior priest draws near. Do you have any realistic chance, barring 12 levels of difference, to really solo him?

  7. 1. Yes. My main has been chosen from the start.

    2. Running around with my cool armour and two handed sword killing squishies.

    3. B

    4. I am not sure. Mainly I run around with my auras buffing people and harassing healers with Quake and all kinds of nasty tricks.

    5. Dread/Discord

    6. Hard to say now. I hope it stay mostly the same with some fixes.

    7. I leveled up my chosen in one of the dead servers, Karag dron. So mainly it was just running around and doing quests. Then we got transfers and now I’m just PvPing.

    8 I’d have to say KotBS, SM or BW. They are hard.

    9. Tempted to say KotBS. Wanted to roll one when released but they weren’t in game yet so I picked another class I like in the lore. No I guess I wouldn’t.

    10. RvR tips.

    11. What gear are you using and what spec?

  8. Amadeaus Says:

    1. Do you play a Chosen? If not go make one, then answer the rest of the questions.
    Yes

    2. What do you like about the Chosen Class?
    LOOKS COL
    And it’s a tank. The most skill requiring I believe… and I hate easy characters and love tanks.

    3. Pick one.
    B. Our class might need some tweaking here, and there but overall we’re ok.

    4. What role do you fullfill with your Chosen?
    RVR Tank

    5. What spec are you?
    Discord/Corruption

    6. Where do you see this class going heading into the first major expansion.
    Clueless

    7. How was the leveling experience of your Chosen? Hard? Easy? Meh?
    Hard up to 25ish and after that uberly easy

    8 In RvR, What is the hardest class you deal with?
    WPs

    9. If given a chance to change your class and stay your level, Would you?
    Nope

    10. In the upcoming few months what do you think Way of Chosen should focus on RvR tips, PvE tips, Tactics, etc?
    Clueless, I don’t intend to read it. I hate reading anything digital anyway.

    11. Do you have any questions yourself you would like to ask me?
    No.

Leave a Reply

